best arts and science college

Governing Body of Nehru Arts and Science College

Representatives of the Management

1. Dr. Adv. P. Krishnadas
Chairman and Managing Trustee
Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust Coimbatore.

2. Dr. P. Krishnakumar
CEO & Secretary
Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust Coimbatore.

3. Dr. P. Thulasi
Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust Coimbatore.

4. Mrs. Sumitha Krishnadas
Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust Coimbatore.

5. Dr. (Mrs.) Chaithanya Krishnakumar
Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust Coimbatore.

Teachers of the College nominated by the Principal based on Seniority

1. Dr. G. Vasanthimala Dean, Humanities
2. Dr. R. Vijayaraghavan Dean, Biosciences

Members from Education/ Industry nominated by the Management

Padmashree Dr. P. R. Krishna Kumar
Chancellor, Avinashilingam University, Coimbatore
Managing Director, Arya Vaidya Pharmacy
326, Perumal Koil Street
Ramanathapuram P.O. Coimbatore – 641 045. Tamilnadu, India.

Dr. Kavidasan
Director – HR
Roots Industries India Pvt. Ltd.
RKG Industrial Estate Ganapathy Coimbatore – 641 006

Member nominated by UGC

Professor Dr. K. Chockalingam
Former Vice Chancellor
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
599, Rajakkamanagalam Road Punnai Nagar Nagercoil – 629 004

Member nominated by the State Government

Dr. S. Kala
Regional Joint Director of Collegiate Education Coimbatore.

Member nominated by Bharathiar University

Dr. N. Annalakshmi
Professor Department of Psychology
Bharathiar University Coimbatore – 641 046

Ex-Officio Member

Dr. B. Anirudhan Principal,
Nehru Arts and Science College.

Academic Council

Dr. B. Anirudhan - Principal, Nehru Arts and Science College, Coimbatore.


1. Dr. G. Vasanthimala HoD, Tamil - Member
2. Dr. P. Ganesan HoD, Hindi - Member
3. Mr. Tomcy T. Kadavil HoDi/c, Malayalam - Member
4. Dr. B. Sujatha HoD, English - Member
5. Dr. S. Mohandass HoD, Biochemistry - Member
6. Dr. R. Vijayaraghavan HoD, Biotechnology - Member
7. Mr. M. Sreenivasan HoD, Catering Science & Hotel Management - Member
8. Dr. N. Kavitha HoD, Computer Science - Member
9. Dr. K. Kanagalakshmi HoD, BCA- Member
10. Mr. P. K. Manoj Kumar HoD, Information Technology - Member
11. Mrs. S. Jayapriya HoD, Costume Design & Fashion - Member
12. Dr. N. P. Subiramaniyam HoD, Electronics &Communication Systems - Member
13. Dr. A. Swarnalatha HoD, Food Science & Nutrition - Member
14. Ms. T. Chandrapushpam HoD i/c, Mathematics - Member
15. Dr. J. Rathinamala HoD, Microbiology - Member
16. Mr. A. Tony Diwakar HoD, Physics - Member
17. Dr. Prasanth Koothoor HoD, Visual Communication- Member
18. Dr. G. Muralimanohari HoD, Business Administration- Member
19. Dr. Thanuja Thomas HoD, Social work - Member
20. Dr. A. Anitha Senior Faculty Member
21. Dr. A. Sumathi Senior Faculty Member
22. Ms. S. Archana Student Representative (UG)
23. Ms. Sruthi Narayanan Student Representative (PG)
24. Dr. N. Shani Dean, Academic Affairs
25. Dr. K. Mythili Gnanapriya Controller of Examinations


1. Dr. P.T. Ajith Kumar
President and Leading Specialist,
Light Logics Holography & Optics Pvt. Ltd & Light Logics, International Holograms and Systems, Kerala, India

2. Dr. K. S. Chandrasekar
Director, Institute of Management of Kerala, Kerala, India

3. Dr. K. A. Chinna Raju
Secretary & Director,
Coimbatore Institute of Management & Technology, Narasipuram (post), Thondamuthur (via), Coimbatore – 641 109.

4. Adv. P. R. Ramesh Kumar Advocate,
Coimbatore Tamil Nadu, India

Members Nominated by Bharathiar University

1. Dr. P. Christopher Selvin
Professor & Head, Dept. of Physics
Bharathiar University, Coimbatore- 641 046

2. Dr. T. Muthukrishnan
Associate Professor
Dept. of Linguistics Bharathiar University Coimbatore- 641 046

3. Dr. V. Vijaya Padma
Professor and Head Dept. of Biotechnology
Bharathiar University Coimbatore- 641 046


1. Dr. M. Kanagarathinam Vice Principal, NASC

Finance Committee

Dr. B. Anirudhan - Principal


Mr. Velusamy, P. - Finance Officer
1. K. Chandran - Finance Manager, Nehru Group of Institutions.
2. Dr. M. Kanagarathinam - Vice Principal, NASC

We are Autonomous now!!!!!

Re-accredited BY NAAC with "A" Grade.Affliated to Bharathiar University

Copyrights © 2018 NGI. All rights reserved.